Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow- My First Love

Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow.

I was hit by Cupid’s arrow about a year and a half ago. Unexpectedly I was sitting at a computer printing off college applications for my records, and dabbling a little bit on Facebook games, when suddenly a shy, but cute boy began messaging me.

I had “went out” with this boy before in one of those Jr. High relationships that last 2 seconds, except mine lasted 2 days. I never thought that I would consider dating this guy in the real world.

We began talking about random things, and then he asked me a question: “Do you like me?” He is a shy guy, and this was his way of asking me out. I didn’t quite get it at first, so I replied with a “Yes, I do like you.” From then on we began dating, me not so sure that he was right for me, but I stuck it out.

I didn’t really fall in love with him until Christmas, which is when we had our first kiss. It was a bittersweet moment, awkward but nice all the same. It was then that I knew he wasn’t going to break up with me.

I am incredibly insecure, constantly worrying about my weight, and every time I tell him that maybe I’m getting a little chubby, he tells me that I’m perfect. It makes me feel a lot better.

I’m glad I gave him a second chance, because if I hadn’t I wouldn’t be dating the best man ever for a woman like me.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow- My First Love

Leave a Reply

