Daily Prompt: The Clock

Daily Prompt: The Clock.

As a little girl, my parents would sometimes leave me home alone, mainly watching over my brothers while they went to town to run a few errands. My mom would always leave us with one task.

“When I’m gone please clean up the house.”

While this may seem a daunting task, it almost always didn’t get done right away. Me and my brothers would goof off in the house and make a bigger mess of the place.

When I heard the car door slam, I always immediately looked at the clock and tried to clean up a little, just so that I could say that I did what she asked us to do.

Time is a precious thing, a thing that many of us take for granted. Some of us waste time, while some of us take what time we have and use it to the fullest. As we grow older, it seems as if though we have less and less time. As children, we feel as if we have all the time in the world.

Time flies when you are having fun, so why not enjoy what time we have?

One thought on “Daily Prompt: The Clock

Leave a Reply

